A new beginning…

A day at the park

A day at the park

Wow.  I never thought I would start a blog, but here I am.  This blog will be primarily used to promote my sewing and pattern designs, though my family (and kitchen creations) will regularly make appearances.  Sometimes they will be in my pictures (particularly my daughter, as she is my model for the girly boutique-quality items), and sometimes they will simply be mentioned in the blogs I write.

I have been sewing since I was in the fourth grade (1990), and was taught by my mother.  I started sewing in earnest after my daughter was born when I found that I was not completely satisfied with the quality of the readily-affordable clothing and accessories that were geared toward young girls.  In her first year of life, we went through THREE diaper bags that we bought at the store.  In the four years since I began making my own diaper bags, I not only have been able to make them look just how I want them to look, but I have only needed to make 3 (the first one lasted a year, and the others have each lasted even longer than that)!

As you will see in future posts, I also make boutique-quality clothing and accessories (beyond just diaper bags).  I pride myself in making one-of-a-kind items; as such, I typically only have enough of a given fabric to make one, and rarely two, of a particular item.  However, I can occasionally get my hands on more fabric if a customer would like me to replicate something I’ve already made in the same fabrics that the original item was constructed from.  The only times I would not be able to fulfill a request to repeat the use of certain fabrics would be if either (a) I can’t find it/them or (b) the fabric(s) are no longer being printed.

Please feel free to contact me at any time at the following email if you are interested in me making something for you:

trumpets_sound@hotmail.com

I check my email daily (usually multiple times per day), and will respond as quickly as possible.

Published in: on June 27, 2009 at 12:32 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marshmallowkidsdesigns.wordpress.com/2009/06/27/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Here I thought I’d see all those Olivia things up online!!!! Can’t wait for them to appear…….


Leave a Reply

